A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses #3) by Sarah J. Maas- book review

 

joanna-kosinska-kKfVAvdBsAw-unsplash

Looming war threatens all Feyre holds dear in the third volume of the #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series.

Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin’s maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit – and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre but for her world as well.

As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords – and hunt for allies in unexpected places.

In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the earth will be painted red as mighty armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy them all.

*My review on first and second books*

jessica-ruscello-OQSCtabGkSY-unsplash

The story– 3,5/5

Setting of the book– 4/5

Main Hero– 4/5

Smexy Times?– Yes!

OVERALL – 4/5 STARS

4 stars

 

I read it as a buddy read with the lovely Nishtha from wheresmystory blog. We had so much fun reading and discussing it. So what did I think? Overall I liked it,it was much better then I expected. To be honest, I did read a lot of spoilers about the plot, but I still was surprised about almost everything. The writing style was amazing, easy to follow. I expected Nesta to be a bigger bitch, but she wasn’t and I was surprised. Still love Lucien and Cassian (will protect them forever). Overall it’s a great book, wasn’t really happy with the ending but you can’t have it all.


FAVORITE QUOTES FROM THE BOOK

He’d tied his hair up, a few strands of it falling into his face as he swooped down again and threw a second trout onto the sandy bank where I’d been trying to find a substitute for fishing twine.


“Why should I be scared of an oversized bat who likes to throw temper tantrums?”

Viviane’s sapphire eyes flared as if struck by lightning. “If this war goes poorly, we’ll be bleeding out right alongside you, so I think we damn well get a say in things.”

“That bastard,” Nesta said with utter coolness, though her eyes began to burn, “may wind up being the only person standing in the way of Hybern’s forces and your people.”

 

FOLLOW ME

Pinterest / Influenster Goodreads / Instagram/Bookstagram 

Tell me in the comments, Have you read this series?

That’s it from me

Till next time

neven-krcmarek-HWbxSLvmSww-unsplash

April favorites – Quarantine style (2020 edition)

Hello, My Darlings! How are you all doing? How was your April? Mine was eventful in ways I didn’t expect it to be. For example, I finally cleaned out my room and I started a bookstagram account ( you can find it here @aurorasbookcorner). I truly will remember April of 2020 for the rest of my life, we were in quarantine the whole month and it was a very interesting experience(we are still in quarantine until 12 May). Let’s dive into my April favorites!

ede0755338e6a4e41de86c09614db4f9_decorative-underline-clipart-clipartfest-drawing-art-_370-370

eberhard-grossgasteiger-NvesrDbsrL4-unsplash

avon for blog 7

Naturals hair care Full Volume Shampoo (raspberry & hibiscus)

This is such a good everyday shampoo for your hair(if you have normal/oily hair). It has a nice light flowery scent , and lasts for such a long time! I will definitely get some more!

avon for blog 4

Cherish Roll-on deodorant

I love this scent! It’s such a beautiful light rich perfume scent, I love this deodorant Sooo goood!

eberhard-grossgasteiger-NvesrDbsrL4-unsplash

32320661

Sara Holland’s Everless blow my mind! It’s was such an epic Ya fantasy ,and I loved every page of it .I have written a review you can read here ( Everless (Everless #1) by Sara Holland – book review)

eberhard-grossgasteiger-NvesrDbsrL4-unsplash

Ofenbach- Rock it

eberhard-grossgasteiger-NvesrDbsrL4-unsplash

Boys Over Flowers

f4 titul

Set at a famous high school for the super-wealthy, this is a puppy love story centered on a poor girl and the F4 gang of rich kids headed by the rough and fearless Jun-pyo Koo.

Geum Jan-Di (Hye-seon Ku) is a girl from a poor family but has an unrivaled sense of optimism and drive and is by chance admitted to a prestigious private high school.

There she meets the infamous group of four astonishingly good looking and rich boys who are known as F4. The group’s leader is Koo Jun-Pyo (Min-ho Lee), who is a spoiled heir to world-leading conglomerate Shinhwa. He is joined by mysterious and breathlessly handsome Yun Ji-Hu (Hyeon-jung Kim), So Lee-Jeong (Kim Beom), and Song Woo-Bin (Kim Jun). Their love story moves from Seoul to New Caledonia to Macau.

ede0755338e6a4e41de86c09614db4f9_decorative-underline-clipart-clipartfest-drawing-art-_370-370
FOLLOW ME

Pinterest / Influenster Goodreads / Instagram

Tell me in the comments, How was your April?

That’s it from me

Till next time

neven-krcmarek-HWbxSLvmSww-unsplash

NetGalley eArc “Haul”

Hello, My Darlings! How are you? I hope the week is treating you well. It’s so sunny in Latvia for the last weeks, it’s very unusual. Today I want to share some eArcs(electronic advance reading copy) I got from NetGalley ,if you are interested I do have a bookstagram account (you can find it here) .Let’s dive into the arcs!

Thank you Netgalley, Crooked Lane Books and Dundurn for the eARC’s.


Deception by Gaslight(A Gilded Gotham Mystery #1)

by Kate Belli 

Publication Date – 06 Oct 2020
Why I’m excited to read it: This sounds (and looks) amazing. And I can already say I will like it a lot! Can’t wait.

arc 2Glittering Gilded-Age New York holds its lavish charms–and a litany of deadly sins–as intrepid reporter Genevieve Stewart uncovers a trail of corruption and murder.

As a chill sets in on New York City in the winter of 1888, a jewel thief dubbed the “Robin Hood of the Lower East Side” has been stealing from the city’s wealthiest and giving to the poor. Genevieve Stewart–a young woman whose family is part of Mrs. Astor’s famed 400 but who has forged a life of her own as a reporter–decides to chase the story, but gets more than she bargained for: a murder victim sprawled in a dark alley in the dangerous Five Points neighborhood.

A handsome neighborhood tough comes to her rescue–but when she encounters the same man at a glamorous ball a few nights later, she realizes he’s society scion Daniel McCaffrey. Could this be her Robin Hood? When two more murders rock the Knickerbocker world, it becomes apparent that something much more sinister is afoot than a few stolen diamond necklaces. Genevieve is determined to prove that Daniel is Robin Hood–but she’s loath to believe he is a killer as well. From the glittering lights of Fifth Avenue to the sordid back alleys of Five Points, the truth is just one murder away.

Pre-Order this book

Amazon / BookDepository 


The Girl of Hawthorn and Glass

by Adan Jerreat-Poole

Publication Date – 09 Jun 2020
Why I’m excited to read it : Mainly the cover,I’m such a sucker for beautiful covers

arc 3

Even teenage assassins have dreams.

Eli isn’t just a teenage girl — she’s a made-thing the witches created to hunt down ghosts in the human world. Trained to kill with her seven magical blades, Eli is a flawless machine, a deadly assassin. But when an assignment goes wrong, Eli starts to question everything she was taught about both worlds, the Coven, and her tyrannical witch-mother.

Worried that she’ll be unmade for her mistake, Eli gets caught up with a group of human and witch renegades, and is given the most difficult and dangerous task in the worlds: capture the Heart of the Coven. With the help of two humans, one motorcycle, and a girl who smells like the sea, Eli is going to get answers — and earn her freedom

 

Pre-Order this book

Amazon / BookDepository


After All I’ve Done

by Mina Hardy

Publication Date – 10 Nov 2020
Why I’m excited to read it: Love me a good mystery! And the cover…Love it!I’m so gonna read it soon.

arc 1

Writing as Mina Hardy, New York Times bestselling author Megan Hart delivers a thrilling new psychological suspense for fans of The Woman in the Window and When the Lights Go Out.

She’s lost her best friend, her husband–and possibly, her mind.

Five months ago, an accident left Diana Sparrow badly injured and missing a few months of her memory. As if that’s not enough, she’s started having recurring nightmares about the night of the accident. Dreams that feel so real, she’s left questioning: maybe she didn’t just slide off the road into a ditch. Maybe, just maybe, she hit something. Or someone.

She can’t turn to her former best friend Val, who’s been sleeping with Diana’s husband Jonathan for months, but she might find some comfort in newcomer Cole Pelham. Yet the closer they become, the more Diana begins to wonder what really happened that night–and how Cole might be connected. Worse, it seems everyone else could be involved, too.

Who was with her that night? What really happened? As her life unravels thread by thread and the dreams become too real to ignore, Diana will have to face the unthinkable–and do the unforgivable.

Pre-Order this book

Amazon / BookDepository 


ede0755338e6a4e41de86c09614db4f9_decorative-underline-clipart-clipartfest-drawing-art-_370-370

FOLLOW ME

Pinterest / Influenster Goodreads / Instagram

Tell me in the comments, What are you doing on the lockdown? Have you started a new hobby?

That’s it from me

Till next time

neven-krcmarek-HWbxSLvmSww-unsplash