*Latvia is going on Quarantine for 2 weeks, so I got ebooks* – Haul

Hello, My Darlings! How are you all feeling? So in Latvia because of this pandemic, schools and universities are closed until the 14 of April. All events are canceled until April and our borders are closing too. So no coming to Latvia or leaving for some time. The first-day people where panicking, buying toilet paper and buckwheat. It was a mess, but now…I can totally feel the vibe is much more relaxed. But let’s not talk about the bad thing, let’s talk about books! I got some books to read , let’s dive into it.


My Perfect Wife
joanna-kosinska-kKfVAvdBsAw-unsplash
49344568._SY475_I finally have everything I ever wanted. A home with floor-to-ceiling windows, a devoted husband who dazzles everyone he meets, and two angelic children I adore. But as I watch my husband chatting with the girl next door, I wonder if anyone can see the sadness in my pretty pink smile, or hear the scream behind my straight white teeth?

I know I’m crazy to think there’s a hint of desire in his eyes.

I know it’s madness to see a flicker of fear in hers.

I know all this, because I’ve been wrong before.

And if I’m wrong again, he’ll try to take my children away.

The party is my last chance to prove to my husband that I’m on the mend, that I can handle something as simple as a drinks reception without snapping under the pressure. It’s all going perfectly until I see something in the swimming pool that changes everything. But if I can’t trust myself to believe it’s real, who will?

A totally unputdownable page-turner about the darker side of love and what really goes on under the surface of perfect-looking lives. Clever and unexpected, this book will have you gripped from the very first page until the dramatic final twist. Fans of The Wife Between Us and The Mother-in-Law will be hooked.

 
Why I got it : The description sounded very intriguing. I love thrillers and mysteries, and what can be better than domestic suspense? A great book to read on a rainy day.
The Modern Faerie Tales: Tithe; Valiant; Ironside

(Modern Faerie Tales #1-3)

joanna-kosinska-kKfVAvdBsAw-unsplash
43069636Holly Black’s acclaimed Modern Faerie Tales series is now available in this special bind-up edition featuring all three books!

Sixteen-year-old Kaye is a modern nomad. Fierce and independent, she travels from city to city with her mother’s rock band until an ominous attack forces Kaye back to her childhood home. There, amid the industrial, blue-collar New Jersey backdrop, Kaye soon finds herself as an unwilling pawn in an ancient power struggle between two rival faerie kingdoms–a struggle that could very well mean her death.

This special bind-up edition includes TitheValiant, and Ironside

Why I got it : I love Holly Black’s writing, and this sounded like something I will enjoy. And guys…the cover, I need it as a physical book.Can’t wait to read it and give you my honest thoughts.
The Fae Hunter’s Daughter and
The Shadow Coven

(Whims of Witchesbook 1 and 2)

43705896-horz
joanna-kosinska-kKfVAvdBsAw-unsplash
When Eden discovers she has magic, she’s thrown into the middle of a supernatural world she never knew existed.
Everything was normal in Eden Brooks’ life until two weeks ago, when in a moment of frustration, she threw a remote across the living room at her twin sister—with her mind. But that’s not all. Somehow, she can make water boil and start a fire without a match.

At first, Eden keeps her newfound abilities a secret. Until she meets Nox at the park near her house. He’s mysterious, witty, and not bad to look at. But more than that, he has magic of his own.

But as Eden gets to know him, she learns his powers aren’t the same as hers and that his motives aren’t as selfless as he pretends. When her dad sees the two of them together, he forbids her from seeing him ever again.

Soon, she learns truths about her father she never thought possible, leading Eden to question everything she knows.

The Fae Hunter’s Daughter is the first book in Whims of Witches, a stand-alone series which takes places in the same world, after the events of the Whims of Fae series.

 

Why I got it : Can we all appreciate the covers?! This was a total cover buy for me, I hope those books will be good. Have you read them? Did you like it?

Of Beast and Beauty

(Daughters of Eville #1)

joanna-kosinska-kKfVAvdBsAw-unsplash
Something evil this way comes.
7 Vengeful Sisters
7 Fairytale Kingdoms
7 Daughters of Eville

Everyone dreams of marrying a prince—except for me. I am nothing more than a pawn in my adoptive mother’s diabolical plot against the seven kingdoms.I was the chosen tool, her sharpened blade that would cut the deepest into the heart of the Kingdom of Baist. But like all deadly weapons, my wedding is two-edged sword that could cost me my soul.

For I am Rosalie, one of the adopted daughters of Lady Eville, and it is my duty to enter into a loveless and hate-filled marriage with the narcissistic Crown Prince of Baist. My choices and heart are not my own to give. Yet even in the thick of dire situations, beastly vengeance can give way to beautiful attraction

Of Glass and Glamour

(Daughters of Eville #2)

Born under a hunter’s moon, abandoned as a child, I was raised to be a powerful sorceress—okay, a mediocre sorceress. All right, I’m good at glamour and can make things sparkle, if my spells don’t backfire. It was foretold long ago that I was a child of prophecy that would unite the fae and humans of Candor. The only problem, no one told me, and now the king wants me dead.

For I am Eden, one of the adoptive daughters of Lady Eville, and I have to attend the royal masquerade ball—not to win a prince, but to avenge my parents. Even if it means pretending to be a fairy godmother and wreaking a little havoc.

 

Why I got it : I love retellings and those sounded amazing! I have never heard of this author and can’t wait to read something from someone I haven’t yet discovered.

 

ede0755338e6a4e41de86c09614db4f9_decorative-underline-clipart-clipartfest-drawing-art-_370-370
FOLLOW ME

Pinterest / Influenster Goodreads / Instagram

Tell me in the comments, Is your country going on Quarantine? 

That’s it from me

Till next time

neven-krcmarek-HWbxSLvmSww-unsplash

First Ebook haul of 2019!

Photo by Alisa Anton on Unsplash

Hello, my darlings! How are you all doing? Is 2019 treating you well? February is coming, the month of love…So not to feel lonely(single girls problems) I got new books to read in February! Most of them are about love (obviously) , so let’s get into it!

 

AlwaysNever_BOM_4p.inddAlways Never Yours

by

Emily Wibberley

Shouldn’t a girl get to star in her own love story?

Seventeen-year-old Megan Harper is about due for her next sweeping romance. It’s inevitable—each of her relationships starts with the perfect guy and ends with him falling in love . . . with someone else. But instead of feeling sorry for herself, Megan focuses on pursuing her next fling, directing theater, and fulfilling her dream college’s acting requirement in the smallest role possible.

So when she’s cast as Juliet (yes, that Juliet) in her high school’s production, it’s a complete nightmare. Megan’s not an actress, and she’s used to being upstaged—both in and out of the theater. In fact, with her mom off in Texas and her dad remarried and on to baby #2 with his new wife, Megan worries that, just like her exes, her family is moving on without her.

Then she meets Owen Okita, an aspiring playwright inspired by Rosaline from Shakespeare’s R+J. A character who, like Megan, knows a thing or two about short-lived relationships. Megan agrees to help Owen with his play in exchange for help catching the eye of a sexy stagehand/potential new boyfriend. Yet Megan finds herself growing closer to Owen, and wonders if he could be the Romeo she never expected.

In their fresh and funny debut, Emily Wibberly and Austin Siegemund-Broka break down the high school drama to find there’s always room for familial love, romantic love, and—most importantly—self-love.

36439333Matchmaking for Beginners

by Maddie Dawson

Marnie MacGraw wants an ordinary life—a husband, kids, and a minivan in the suburbs. Now that she’s marrying the man of her dreams, she’s sure this is the life she’ll get. Then Marnie meets Blix Holliday, her fiancé’s irascible matchmaking great-aunt who’s dying, and everything changes—just as Blix told her it would.

When her marriage ends after two miserable weeks, Marnie is understandably shocked. She’s even more astonished to find that she’s inherited Blix’s Brooklyn brownstone along with all of Blix’s unfinished “projects”: the heartbroken, oddball friends and neighbors running from happiness. Marnie doesn’t believe she’s anything special, but Blix somehow knew she was the perfect person to follow in her matchmaker footsteps.

And Blix was also right about some things Marnie must learn the hard way: love is hard to recognize, and the ones who push love away often are the ones who need it most.

34746732

Not Cinderella’s Type(Modern Fairy Tales #1)

by Jenni James

Indy Zimmerman has a new stalker who won’t leave her alone, no matter what she says to him. Never mind the fact that he’s one of the most popular guys at school—she’s positive Bryant Bailey is only trying to appease his own conscience after pretty much destroying her life. But when Bryant doesn’t back down and insists on having some sort of bizarre friendship with her, his magic works, and her walls slowly start to crumble. He’s not her type. She’s never been into guys like Bryant, but then again, she’s never really known anyone quite as stubborn, or caring, or who can get her to confess stuff she wouldn’t even tell her best friend.

“This is a Cinderella retelling unlike any you’ve ever read. Get ready to laugh and cry along with Indy as she discovers who she is and what she’s worth.” – Tristi Pinkston, author of Take My Advice

35451387

Privileged(Privileged)

by

Carrie Aarons

In a world of wealth and power, the rules of love and war are nothing as they seem.

Nora Randolph never wanted a life of luxury. But when her mother falls in love with the heir to the British throne, their small-town lives are uprooted and every little girl’s fantasy becomes her reality. All too quickly, she learns the dangers of running in circles with the world’s elite, especially when she attracts the attention of Winston Academy’s resident golden boy.

Asher Frederick has known nothing but favor and fortune. The son of London’s most influential family, his future has been written in stone since infancy. But a tragic childhood loss redirects his course, and revenge has been boiling in his blood for years. When innocent and unaware Nora lands in his path, it’s as if the universe hands him the ammunition to finally drag his enemy through the mud.

But as his plan for vengeance gets more twisted, so do his feelings for Nora. And as her immersion into the upper crust dives deeper, she struggles to keep the secret she’s been guarding for eighteen years.

Heavy lies the crown, and when the ultimate betrayal blindsides her, will either of them survive the consequences that come crashing down on their heads?

 

Tell me in the comments, Have you read any of those books? What are your thoughts?

That’s it from me

Till next time 

FontCandy (57)